Mourning loss with joyful heart

Yesterday as I donned one of my favorite winter outfits for the last time I had mixed feelings. I was sad because it is so beautiful and I even considered trying to shrink the part-wool sweater, only to be reminded that most likely I’d end up with a 15 inch long by 4 foot wide piece of felt! Thinking back over the years to times when it was impossible to button the bottom half of the blouse under the sweater brought much joy because I knew that small as it might seem, losing 27.4 pounds and many inches has made a significant difference in the way my clothes fit and the way I feel. Now if only I knew where there was a local clothing exchange that didn’t require money to change hands…..

Posted from WordPress for Android

Leave a Reply

