Good weigh-in today!

I was sick yesterday so wasn’t able to weigh in until this morning. Yesterday I estimated my weight and today when I saw the scale stop at that number I was quite pleased. The total lost so far is only 8 pounds, but it’s a good thing and at least is not going up!

I can begin to feel a slight difference when I do my morning stretches before climbing out of bed. You know, the one where you lie on your back and hug your knees up to your chest? Well I can just barely hook my fingers together because there’s still too much stomach in the way, but it’s an improvement anyway!

TTFN!

Posted from WordPress for Android

3 responses to “Good weigh-in today!

  1. Yay! Congrats! You really are doing an awesome job. 8 pounds is GREAT!

  2. Congratulations on your efforts. I was surprised by your comment to increase walking exercise to 10 minutes. Thirty minutes, five times a week is a bare minimum. Personally, I am trying to have the yogurt and banana, or the yogurt and cereal bar for breakfast – not both. Perhaps the third item for a snack with coffee or tea. Keep up the good work – and remember you are not alone.

Leave a Reply

