Mid-week throw-down

Don’t ask me where that title came from because it just popped in my head. It kind of represents some sportscaster’s comment, at least in my head. I stepped on the scale out of couriosity (big mistake) and decided it was time to get even more serious about this new eating plan. I need to be more proactive by planning meals rather than just adding up all my points. So, with that being said, I will make out a menu for evening meals that doesn’t just stay on program, but that provides me with filling fruit and vegies and other nutritious goodies. I’d love to hear what some of your favorite meals are!

TTFN!

Posted from WordPress for Android

2 responses to “Mid-week throw-down

  1. I would HIGHLY recommend sitting down on on Friday night or Saturday morning and planning out ALL of your meals. I tend to eat the same thing for breakfast & lunch, so it’s my dinners & snacks/desserts that I really need to do the planning for.

    My favorite meals all contain SOME kind of protein (they have to, otherwise it just won’t tide me over!) – I actually don’t have *one* particular meal that sticks out as my favorite. I don’t think I’ve made the same thing over again in several months! I find new recipes to try and then just add those to my BIG pile of ‘recipes to keep’! :o)

    I also thought I’d share: one thing we discussed in our WW meeting yesterday was different things to track, along with your food: Emotions (feeling angry? happy? blah?), Salt intake, Water intake, Exercise (even just walking up the stairs!), etc.

    • Thanks for sharing your techniques! I used to always plan meals and write them on the calendar. It’s time to get back in the habit.

      I eat the same thing for breakfast and lunch too during the week. It makes it easier to get ready because it’s all done the night before. I keep dry old fasioned oats at work and just fix them here, adding fresh fruit brought from home.

Leave a Reply

