Monday Weigh-in

It looks like I need to concentrate on getting some exercise every day because my weight stayed the same this week. I’m not using very many of the extra points, so will have to find an activity that doesn’t cause pain and/or flare-ups. That Gazelle machine keeps calling my name any time I walk past it to go sit on my recliner to veg out in front of the tv. My goal for this week is to do at least 10 minutes every day on the Gazelle and continue walking at least 2 to 3 times for a minimum of 10 minutes.

Posted from WordPress for Android

5 responses to “Monday Weigh-in

  1. I think 10 minutes is a great goal!!! Don’t get discouraged by ‘staying the same’ — you didn’t GAIN! :o)

    Love,
    Emily

  2. Its good to have mini goals! Such as drinking more water a day or each work out try can increase it by 30 sec each day
    Keep up the good work!

  3. Just happened upon your blog somehow and wanted to leave an encouraging word. Keep with it!!! I just started back to Weight Watchers myself and am on week 2. I lost 2.5 lbs. the first week. The good thing about dieting during this time of the year is all the wonderful fruits and veggies available this time of the year. I don’t know about you, but I feel better already. Just eating healthier gives me a better frame of mind and my mood improves (after that initial funk of sugar withdrawal (smile)). Best of luck on your journey!!! Remember to keep believing you can do it!

    • Kathleen thank you so much for your kind and encouraging words! I agree about loving all the fresh fruit and vegies. Like you, I aam feeling better already and look forward to what lies ahead!

Leave a Reply

